The Bloated Pig - A Place for Weary Flingers Page 1698
  • 160343 Comments
  • Hi all, anyone lurking? My ipad arrived early, this evening, instead of tomorrow, now i have a question about game center.
  • Hi @grammyk, I'm no expert but I can try to help out :)
  • Hey @grammyk congrats on the ipad:) !
    But alas i am Android so i know nothing of gamecenter.you maybe@Kimmiecv would know..not sure she is familiar with gamecenter either..
    Maybe ask on the main site or check forum topics?
  • Nice avatar btw @grammyk :) hi @karen68 :)
  • Lol, scared to make forum since slim shut me down the other day, and search sucks
  • Hi @kathy :) Love the avatar! How's life in Cloud City?
    @grammyk I play on ipad too.
  • Im just wondering when i start to play game, is game center automatic (i have set up nick etc) or do i have to register each game?
  • And are the free versions different or waste of time. I just finished downloading the 5 paid versions
  • @kathy, yeah , i like this avatar too
  • I believe it is automatic.. I don't remember registering the individual games I have on there. Why don't you try a couple of levels & see?
    On the free versions there are some different levels, but a lot are the same, & there aren't a whole lot of levels overall.
  • Hmm, well i will download the free stuff and use as ipad training lol
  • And in the app store, i cant find quit function. When i press home button on the ipad it acts like it minimizes, hoping it quits and isnt using network data
  • And, this is kinda weird , not a question, i am anal about the placement of my icons , so arranging them is different than android and is proving to be a puzzle in itself to get them in the order i like :-)
  • @grammyk touch & hold an icon until it starts moving with a black "x" in the corner. DO NOT click the X, this deletes the app. But touch the icon & you should be able to slide it around. Click the home button to stop the movement.